Effective Date: January 1, 2023
Most of our competitors will charge you based on how many users you have registered on their service. At Fieldstone, we believe you should only pay for the people actively using the software.
This policy applies to Fieldstone plans purchased via the Fieldstone website and paid for by credit card.
When you purchase a plan, you will be billed for active users.
If your active user count goes down, we'll add a prorated credit to your account for the unused time. This credit will be applied to future invoices but is non-refundable.
If your active user count goes up, we'll charge you a prorated amount for the additional users to the end of your current billing cycle.
What is an Active User?
An active user is any user registered on your account who uses Fieldstone within the previous 14 days. Your active user count is the number of registered users on your account who have been active within the previous 14 days. Account users with permission to add and edit Staff can view the active status of each user on their account. Users are active when initially added. Users become inactive after 14 days of inactivity OR when they are deactivated on the account.
If you have questions about this policy, please contact Customer Support.